TarraWarra Biennial 2023: ua usiusi faʻavaʻasavili by TarraWarra Museum of Art

TarraWarra Biennial 2023: ua usiusi faʻavaʻasavili by TarraWarra Museum of Art

Regular price $20.00
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

To accompany the TarraWarra Biennial 2023: ua usiusi faʻavaʻasavili , TarraWarra Museum of Art has published a major new 144-page hardback publication, richly illustrated with all of the artworks featured in the exhibition. The catalogue includes essays by Brooke Wandin, Dr Jolene Rickard, Lisa Hilli, and a curatorial essay by Dr. Léuli Eshrāgi, along with artist biographies and an exhibition checklist.  

About the Exhibition:

The TarraWarra Biennial 2023 ua usiusi faʻavaʻasavili curated by Dr. Léuli Eshrāgi, 1 April–16 July 2023, features newly commissioned works by 15 artists/artist groups focused on the interconnectedness of the peoples of Australia, Asia and the Great Ocean..

The artists participating in TarraWarra Biennial 2023 include:
Regina Pilawuk Wilson (Ngan’gikurunggurr, Marrithyel); Vicki West (trawlwoolway); Sonja Carmichael (Quandamooka) and Elisa Jane Carmichael (Quandamooka); The Unbound Collective: Ali Gumillya Baker (Mirning), Faye Rosas Blanch (Mbararam, Yidinyji), Natalie Harkin (Narungga), Simone Ulalka Tur (Yankunytjatjara); Jenna Lee (Gulumerridjin, Wardaman, KarraJarri); Abdul-Rahman Abdullah; Hoda Afshar; Elyas Alavi; Torika Bolatagici; Dr Kirsten Lyttle (Tainui Waikato); Phuong Ngo; Bhenji Ra; David Sequeira; Sancintya Mohini Simpson; and Dr Leyla Stevens.

This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body; and supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria; Creative Partnerships Australia through Plus1; and the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund.